Humble Dogs

That they might see with their eyes, hear with their ears, understand with their hearts. Matthew 13:15b

‘Tis God Who Has Made Me

“The Spirit of God has made me; the breath of the Almighty gives me life.” Job 33:4

It is the Lord who created me, it is the Lord who gave me life, that I could be His servant. That He might be my Joy.

“The LORD is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and I am helped. My heart leaps for joy and I will give thanks to him in song.” Psalm 28:7

God has created me, He has given all I need:

One spirit.

That I may communicate with Him.
“And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests. With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the saints.” Ephesians 6:18

One mind.

That I may contemplate on God’s message, what is true and good.
“Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.” Philippians 4:8

One mouth.

That I may speak words of comfort and peace, the Good News of Salvation and sing praise to His Holy Name.
“Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen.” Ephesians 4:29

Two eyes.

That I might read God’s word and know His direction for me.
“For a man’s ways are before the eyes of the Lord, and he ponders all his paths.” Proverbs 5:21
“All Scripture is breathed out by God and profitable for teaching, for reproof, for correction, and for training in righteousness, that the man of God may be competent, equipped for every good work.” 2 Timothy 3:16-17
“The eye is the lamp of the body; so then if your eye is clear, your whole body will be full of light.” Matthew 6:22
“Jesus is the focus of the eyes of faith. “Looking unto Jesus the Author and Finisher of our faith” (Hebrews 12:2).

Two ears.

That I may hear the word of the Lord and my faith be renewed and strengthened each day.
“So faith comes from hearing, and hearing through the word of Christ.” Romans 10:17

Two feet and Two hands.

That I may do the work of the Lord our God.
“Not everyone who says to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter the kingdom of heaven, but the one who does the will of my Father who is in heaven.
Matthew 7:21

One heart.

That I may love the Lord my God and show His love to all He introduces, where all He leads.
“But just as we have been approved by God to be entrusted with the gospel, so we speak, not to please man, but to please God who tests our hearts.” 1 Thessalonians 2:4

“And I will give you a new heart, and a new spirit I will put within you. And I will remove the heart of stone from your flesh and give you a heart of flesh.” Ezekiel 36:26

“Now may the God of peace Himself sanctify you entirely; and may your spirit and soul and body be preserved complete, without blame at the coming of our Lord Jesus Christ. Faithful is He who calls you, and He also will bring it to pass.” 1 Thessalonians 5: 23,24

Breathe On Me Breath Of God

Words by: Edwin Hatch, 1878

Cross on Bible

Cross on Bible

Breathe on me, breath of God,
Fill me with life anew,
That I may love what Thou dost love,
And do what Thou wouldst do.

Breathe on me, breath of God,
Until my heart is pure,
Until with Thee I will one will,
To do and to endure.

Breathe on me, breath of God,
Blend all my soul with Thine,
Until this earthly part of me
Glows with Thy fire divine.

Breathe on me, breath of God,
So shall I never die,
But live with Thee the perfect life
Of Thine eternity.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment