Humble Dogs

That they might see with their eyes, hear with their ears, understand with their hearts. Matthew 13:15b

Step Out In Faith

Taking a Step

Words and music by Richard Tilley

Psalm 119:133, “Direct my footsteps according to your word; let no sin rule over me.”
Deuteronomy 31:6, “Be strong and courageous, do not be afraid or tremble at them, for the LORD your God is the one who goes with you. He will not fail you or forsake you.”
Joshua 1:9, “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

Exodus 15:2 “The LORD is my strength and my song, he has become my salvation.”
Thanks be to God we don’t have to be brave or bold on our own. Our strength is in the Lord.


Taking a step, going out,
Show the world that Jesus loves you,
Reflect the love of Jesus in your life
Taking a step, you must be brave,
To live the life Christ leads you,
Letting Jesus be the master of your life.

You will be brave, for God will lead you;
You will be strong, for God will feed you;
You will be bold for God will never let you fall.
Step out in faith, the Lord has told you;
Step out in faith, the Lord will hold you;
Step out in faith as you answer Jesus call.

Taking a step, you’ve been called
To be the Lord’s disciple.
Carry His Word to the world far and near.
Taking a step, walk in faith
as one of God’s own people;
The Lord has blessed your life
and now you hold Him dear.

You will be brave, for God will lead you;
You will be strong, for God will feed you;
You will be bold for God will never let you fall.
Step out in faith, the Lord has told you
Step out in faith, the Lord will hold you
Step out in faith as you answer Jesus call.

Taking a step, now go in peace
as one of God’s own chosen.
What God has bound, He will never part.
Taking a step, filled with love,
The Lord’s own joy your token.
He gave His life for you, give Him your heart.

You will be brave, for God will lead you;
You will be strong, for God will feed you;
You will be bold for God will never let you fall.
Step out in faith, the Lord has told you
Step out in faith, the Lord will hold you
Step out in faith as you answer Jesus call.

I will be brave, for God will lead me
I will be strong, for God will feed me;
I will be bold for God will never let me fall.
Step out in faith, the Lord has told me
Step out in faith, the Lord will hold me
Step out in faith as I answer Jesus call.

I have a MIDI file with the music. WordPress won’t allow me to place it on the page.
Leave your email and I will send it to you then cancel your reply so your email won’t be visible.
MIDI can be opened in a program called: Musescore – http://musescore.org/
The program allows printing in sheet music.
Best of all, it’s free.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

