Humble Dogs

That they might see with their eyes, hear with their ears, understand with their hearts. Matthew 13:15b

Who do you say I am?

Mark 8: 29 “And He continued by questioning them, “But who do you say that I am?” Peter answered and said to Him, “You are the Christ.”

Jesus asks that question of each of us. To believe in who He is means more than only prayer.

Who do you say I am

Who do you say I am?

Who do you say I am?
Who do you say I am?
The word that I have given you
is for your fellow man, now
Who do you say I am?

Met an old friend, Hi, how are you?
Guess I’m doing fine.
What’s new in your life, haven’t seen you pal
for such along long time.
Small talk aside, now, I must go,
haven’t much to say.
Lord Jesus send your word to him
and save my friend today.

Then Jesus said;

Who do you say I am?
Who do you say I am?
My word that I have given you
is for your fellow man, now
go and tell your friend, who I am,
go and share the news of who I am.

Alone, afraid, she stood outside
the office, seeking work.
Two small children, by her side
clinging to her skirt.
Abandoned by the man she loved
nowhere to go but down.
Lord Jesus send your helping hand,
Can’t you see she’s on her own.

Then Jesus said;

Who do you say I am?
Who do you say I am?
The bounty I have given is
to share, that is my plan, now
share with this woman, who I am.
Give unto this woman, who I am.

See the old man down the street
His home is just a mess.
Sits and watches tube all day
in a state of drunkeness.
I wish someone could do something
to clean up that disgrace.
Lord Jesus, can you help this man
to see his proper place.

Then Jesus said;

Who do you say I am?
Who do you say I am?
Love is more than just a word
on which you stake your claim, now
go and show your neighbor, who I am.
To help your brother shows, who I am.

Image used from: http://telling-secrets.blogspot.ca/2011/04/who-do-you-say-i-am.html

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Who do you say I am?

  1. Reblogged this on Clay Tablets and commented:
    One man and many titles. he wears each hat well!

Leave a Reply

